The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Glass Slipper Socks August 21, 2009

Filed under: Knitting Projects,patterns — Cailyn @ 1:51 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Hey, the Fall 09 preview for Knotions is up!  And what’s this?  Is this one of my patterns there under “Steeped in History”?  Why, yes, I do believe it is!

 

knotions window 

 

Glass Slippers are top-down socks with elegant twisted stitches down the side of the leg and across the top of the foot. The twisted stitches are surrounded by moss stitch and stockinette. A cable needle is optional; the traditional way of working these tiny cables is without one. The toe has been modified to avoid grafting.

 

The full issue will be up next week, with more pictures and the pattern for free.  There’s some great projects in this issue- it’s humbling to be in such great company.  I’ll write more about my pattern here then.

 

5 Responses to “Glass Slipper Socks”

  1. Trina Says:

    Very nice, I know I should know this, but is this your first published pattern?

    Best wishes for many more,

    Trina

  2. […] love knitting and especially designing twisted stitch socks.  Exhibit A: Danube, Salzburg, and Glass Slipper.  I’ve finally completed my collection of German stitch dictionaries (if you haven’t seen, […]

  3. […] here he’s just misbehaving to get attention.  He crawled into my Glass Slipper sock and got more people to take his picture, like Stacey Winklepleck from Knit Picks who […]

  4. Sally Says:

    Where is the free pattern of glass slippers? I’d love to knit them!


Leave a comment