The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

New Year’s Resolutions January 4, 2011

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 10:00 pm
Tags: ,

1) Stay home long enough to write a blog post.

a) Actually knit something.

b) Finish something.

 

It may not sound like an ambitious resolution.  But take a look at some of the places I went last year!

 

DSC01867 (2)

February: Olympics in Vancouver

 

Whistler - Our 6th Anniversary 003

March: Skiing in Whistler

 

IMG_0171

May: Sister’s graduation in Virginia

 

Ashland on the Fourth of July 001

July: Plays and the 4th of July in Ashland, OR

 

White Salmon camping trip with Dave and Jen 022

July: Camping in the Gifford-Pinchot National Forest

 

September: Travelling across Russia

 

IMAG0151

October: Helping my sister in North Carolina

 

IMAG0250

November: Thanksgiving in VA (and North Carolina)

 

Leavenworth Christmas Eve Eve 006

December: Leavenworth, WA

 

And that’s not everything!  There were a lot of weekend excursions that I didn’t put in the list.  It was a truly wonderful year.  However, I’m looking forward to maybe spending two consecutive weeks in my own house.  I haven’t finished a project in months.  For a while, I didn’t even have the time or energy to knit anything at all. 

 

I did manage to get five patterns published this year, though, bringing my total available patterns up to twenty-three!  Things have settled down now that the holidays are over (which were lots of fun) so I’m planning on getting some good quality knitting time in soon- I have ideas.  Good ideas.

 

New patterns in 2010:

 

102_4867

Logi

 

Sitka

 

Consummate V 08

A Skein of Geese

 

Danu 3

Danu

 

113_5310 (2)

Lunaria

 

I hope 2011 is just as great as 2010… but maybe just a little more local.

 

Leave a Reply

