The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Hiatus September 12, 2010

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 3:37 pm
Tags:

I’m going to be in Russia and then North Carolina until the middle of October.  There won’t be any posts until then, but you can follow our travels on our blog, Russia Trek 2010!  I’ll be back to writing on schedule after the trips, including stories about my search for fibers in Russia, why I was in NC, and what designs I have being published.

 

Until I get back, here are some other great blogs or websites that you can read!

A Mighty Good Yarn

Craft Gossip

Instructables

KnitGrrl

Knitters Anonymous

Knitting in Color

Sock Pr0n

TECHKnitting

Yarn Harlot

 

2 Responses to “Hiatus”

  1. Millie Says:

    I must add, since I am one of the guilty parties who kept you busy and kept you from your netbook, that it was impossible for you to blog while traveling… we kept you too busy, off line and when online, the net book was kept busy. However I know you have lots to write about from all the things you saw and from knitting and sharing with fellow-knitters on the train ride. Now you are busy caring for someone after an operation so little chance to blog now. Hopefully you will be back soon.

  2. Just wanted to give you the name of you Russian book.
    It’s “Magic Yarnball. New Patterns for Knitting”


Leave a Reply

