The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Ennui February 11, 2010

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 12:01 am

As I’m currently deep in knitting ennui, I have nothing to write about.  I’ve been avoiding knitting.  Knitting is almost stressful right now.  I need to get these done, but I don’t want to work on them.  Which is somewhat counterproductive.  I’ve even been leaving my travel sock at home instead of taking it with me to work on in lines.  For crying out loud, I’ve been opting to play Solitaire on my phone instead of knitting!

 

I’m hoping that a therapeutic dosage of chocolate and perhaps a trip down to the Madrona marketplace will solve this problem.  After all, what’s the point of a knitting blog when there’s no knitting to discuss?

 

I haven’t been completely unproductive, though.  I’ve been cleaning.  And I’ve been working on getting my old supplies from my chainmaille jewelry business up for sale on Etsy.  Go check them out if you want, they’re going cheap!  If the knitting ennui continues, there will be more supplies up every day.

 

Leave a Reply

