The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

The Battle is Won November 20, 2009

Filed under: Knitting Projects — Cailyn @ 6:40 pm
Tags: ,

I have officially finished all the knitting on the Central Park Hoodie!

 

 102_4808

 

I dunked the whole thing in the bathtub yesterday with some Kookaburra and pinned it out to dry.  I even managed to coax another inch or so of width out of the body.  I did decide to redo the pockets.  I tore out all the lining and lengthened the steek.  This time I was much more careful as I sewed down the front; I think I managed to leave some flexibility in there.  All that’s left to do now is to sew in the zipper when it’s dry!

 

102_4810

 

An artsy shot, just because I can:

102_4809

 

2 Responses to “The Battle is Won”

  1. Millie Says:

    It’s a beautiful hoodie! I love the pattern, color and the fact it has pockets!

  2. Kady96 Says:

    wow…………..


Leave a Reply

