The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Playing Hooky February 11, 2009

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 5:15 pm
Tags:

This was supposed to be a post about one of my favorite fibers.  But instead I’m going to go see the Lion King (the stage show, not the movie) in a few minutes. Tomorrow will be a post about one of my favorite fibers.

 

The sweater/cardigan is coming along nicely after our rocky beginning.  I really should have cast on flat and knit until the possibility of twisting was gone and then join in the round.  I mean, I’m going to slice the thing open anyway… Oh well.  I’m almost done with the first section of cabling and am about to decrease some stitches (how many is still to be determined) and then start the long slog on on the body.  More pictures soon!

 

Leave a Reply

