The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Please November 4, 2008

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 12:59 am

Don’t forget to vote today.  It’s important.

 

 

 

What’s more patriotic than giant robots knitting a huge flag?  It’s old news, I know, but I still get a kick out of it.

 

I ran out of brown yarn for the scarf-that-shall-not-be-named with only 5 inches to go.  I’m so annoyed.  I’ve ordered some more (and while I was at it, I ordered some Dream in Color Smooshy) and that should be here in a few days.  Then, maybe, the scarf will be finished.  We’ll see.  I think it’s passed the danger of being frogged now that it’s almost 5 ft long.  I’m so jonesing for a sock project right now.  All that lovely sock yarn in my stash is really calling to me… Time to start planning my travel knitting for my Thanksgiving trip to VA!

 

Leave a Reply

