The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Knitting, Drugs, and Rock n’ Roll August 4, 2008

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 12:35 pm
Tags: ,

Well, I had my surgery today. Despite having a mouthful of gauze, everything’s fine. Of course, the painkillers haven’t worn off yet… I’m working on a simple pair of socks to keep me occupied, so hopefully tomorrow will have a much more interesting blog entry than this one. You know, something actually about knitting or crafts.

To keep you interested until I can actually type without getting lightheaded, check out this blog: Stitchy Mcyarnpants. The Museum of Kitschy Stitches is hilarious, both the pictures and the commentary. Stitchy has a great sarcastic sense of humor. Always makes me laugh.

This is one of my favorites… Can you imagine knitting this??? Or actually putting a cat in to it??

Edit: Ok, I don’t know what’s up with this picture.  It keeps disappearing and reappearing.  Hopefully it’ll STAY PUT THIS TIME!  Hear that, you mangy JPG?  Disappear one more time and I’ll make sure no one ever finds you or your url again.

 

3 Responses to “Knitting, Drugs, and Rock n’ Roll”

  1. fibergal Says:

    The original was knit for a baby as you can see in the Knitter’s article. I think they said something about not having the baby available for a photo and stuffed the cat into it. Not originally intended for cats.

  2. dailyskein Says:

    Well, that makes a lot more sense!! I thought to myself “What fool would put armholes in a cat-containment unit? That’s just asking for injury!” I hadn’t seen the original article in Knitter’s, just the blog commentary. That would actually be pretty cute for a baby.

  3. Marlon Says:

    Excellent blog here! Additionally your site a lot up
    fast! What web host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink
    for your host? I want my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol


Leave a Reply

