The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

Introducing the Gallery June 5, 2008

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 8:13 pm

I spend too much time knitting. Or thinking about knitting. Or sewing. Or reading about crafts. Now, this doesn’t seem like a problem to me. But the dust bunnies have taken advantage of my distraction to invade my house with little dust guns. (I swear they weren’t here yesterday.) I spent most of today cleaning, and might spend most of tomorrow doing more. In other words, the knitting has been stopped. You should see the sad two little rows of ribbing that are the start of my next sock design.

I did find a few hours to work on a new “feature,” though. Up in the right corner there’s a blue tab thing. It used to just have my (pathetically short) About page on it, but now it has a Gallery page! Go click on it! I’m going to be putting up a number of my older projects in the Gallery (at least the ones that aren’t horribly embarrassing.) The Gallery is divided into sub-galleries, based on projects I’ve done over the years. Right now the only gallery that’s completed is the chainmaille one. That’s the one I have the most pictures for. :p

Over the weekend, I’m hoping to have some time to put up a few of the other galleries. (It’s supposed to rain all weekend and I’ll be sick of cleaning.) You can click on the pictures to see a bigger picture and some information about the project (materials, effort, links.) I’m also hoping to find some knitting or sewing time. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

