The Daily Skein

All the craft that’s fit to make.

A Brave New Post April 29, 2008

Filed under: Musings — Cailyn @ 11:20 pm
Tags:

Welcome to the brand new, crazy awesome blog the Daily Skein. It may not look like it now, but believe me, it will be crazy awesome. Maybe even with capital letters. Crazy Awesome. I like that.

My name is Cailyn and I’m a craft addict. I’m addicted to crafts of all sorts. Knitting, crochet, sewing, sculpting, beading, metal work… You name it. It’s a running joke in my family that I’m always working on at least 3 projects at any time. Until recently, I’ve been running my own jewelry business, doing craft fairs, website and whatnot. It’s been tons of fun, but I seem to be making the same items over and over again. And any crafter will tell you, that’s not cool after a while. So, I’m going to try my hand at blogging and spread around some of my crafting joy.

The Daily Skein will feature tales of my derring-do (or epic failures) with various crafts. I’ll be posting tutorials, links, and book reviews (as a good excuse to buy more books!) My current obsession, as shown by the name of the blog, is knitting. I’m really enjoying designing my own knitting patterns and they’ll feature prominently here. (Also my gnashing of teeth and pulling of hair when the design doesn’t work. You’ll get to hear about it all!)

Check back here tomorrow for my first knitting pattern! (And probably a much more interesting post.)

 

2 Responses to “A Brave New Post”

  1. T$ Says:

    This makes me so much cooler cause I’m the FIRST. Yeaaaaah. I await ‘teh Crazy Awesomeness’ that you have promised. And what is this secret pattern, I wonder? Have I seen this?? Have you been keeping secrets???

  2. Mils Says:

    Well, I am second so at least I am half as cool. Now I just need to learn how to knit again!


Leave a Reply

